MasterChef Audition Result!

This is the cocktail I made myself after a 5hr drive home from Dallas:

Dirty martini with a sphericated olive and olive salt rim.

The MasterChef casting in Dallas went really well. Oddly enough, I was the only person with a portable immersion circulator in the tasting. Feel free to call me if you want the details, but I’ll share this highlight from the audition:

Casting Lady: What is your inspiration for cooking?

Me: I’m really inspired by my family…

Casting Lady: (After sampling my plate which featured SIX modern molecular techniques- Pressure infusion, alcohol powderization, xanthan gum, espuma, sous vide, and flavor scenting.) Who is your family? Wiley Dufresne? Jose Andres?

And I’ll take that as a compliment!

I’ve got a call back on Monday. Thank you all for the support!

One thought on “MasterChef Audition Result!

  1. Pingback: 2010 in review « Eat. Drink. Experience. Blog.

Leave a Reply

